The Tennessee Holocaust Commission announced the recipients of the 2023 Belz-Lipman Award for Excellence in Holocaust Education. The winners are:

  • Jordan Bernardini, Germantown, TN
  • Dennis Cox, Mt. Juliet, TN
  • Becci Dixon, Benton, TN
  • Brandon Eldridge, Murfreesboro, TN
  • Allison McSwain, Franklin, TN

Educators will receive a $1500 scholarship. These funds can be used to develop new curriculum, attend trainings and purchase resources to help further engage their students in the study of the Holocaust.

The Tennessee Holocaust Commission has sponsored the Belz-Lipman Award for Excellence in Holocaust Education since 1995. Established by Memphis entrepreneurs and philanthropists Jack A. Belz and Ira Lipman, the award recognizes outstanding educators who excel in the teaching of the Holocaust. Each year educators from East, West and Middle Tennessee are honored. Past recipients of the award have gone on to attend international conferences, been appointed as Teacher Fellows to the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum and served as educational liaisons for the Commission.
For more information, please contact Alyssa Trachtman at The Tennessee Holocaust Commission at (615) 527-8137 or email

Leave a Comment